Loading...

Services

Approved AI - and ET Center

Due to the pace of the developments it is impossible to imagine equestrian sports without E.T. nowadays. Each breeder dreams to breed a son or daughter foal of his "idol".

Horse procreation has known several evolutions, in our region predominantly in the wake of the technical development of cattle procreation. Today sperm has become a traveler and it makes the generous donor's genetics go round to the four quarters of the globe. And the mares don't stay behind: even those which mother nature made sterile from birth, can now become a mother by procuration and have their offspring carried by surrogate mothers. If that is not progress...

Today transplanting embryos offers a very satisfactory solution to the owners of mares of great quality, who wish to take profit of their genetic potential without impeding their sports career. This technique, which has been perfectly tuned by now, consists of the insemination of the mare and rinsing out the embryos seven days after the ovulation, when they have reached the uterus. The embryo that was rinsed out is then transplanted into another mare, the so-called surrogate mare, whose cycle is synchronic to the egg-cell donor's cycle, with one day's delay.

Today we have a number of veterinary surgeons at our disposal in Belgium, who have commercialized this technique. The price is considerable indeed, but it is justified by the fact that they have to maintain quite a herd of potential surrogate mothers, in order to have a mare available with a synchronic cycle to the egg donor's cycle, at any time. Furthermore, the precious material necessary to apply this technique, requires quite substantial investments.

 

So the transplantation of embryos can only be justified in case of a mare with a high genetic potential. In this way, such a mare can ‘beget' several foals a year and combine a sports career with procreation.

Order semen

Fresh semen only by ordering by phone, for frozen semen please send us an email.

Advice

For all your questions and advice, please contact us by phone or email.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Always stay informed of our latest news


Back to top

Loading...

Services

AI - et TE Centre agréé

Comme l'équitation se développe à grande vitesse, le transfert d'embryon est indispensable à notre époque. Chaque éleveur rêve d'élever un poulain ou une pouliche de son « idole ».

La reproduction des chevaux a suivi les évolutions techniques de l'élevage des bovins. Aujourd'hui le sperme est devenu voyageur et circule dans le monde entier. Les juments ne sont pas restées en défaut : même celles qui sont mises au monde de façon stérile, peuvent maintenant devenir mères par procuration et laisser porter leurs descendants par des juments porteuses. Si ça n'est pas un progrès…..

Transplanter des embryons est aujourd'hui une très bonne solution pour les propriétaires de juments de bonne qualité, qui veulent profiter de leur potentiel génétique sans porter préjudice à leur carrière sportive. Cette technique parfaitement mise au point consiste à inséminer la jument et à récolter les embryons sept jours après l'ovulation, quand ils sont descendus dans l'utérus. L'embryon qui est prélevé par rinçage de l'utérus, est transplanté immédiatement dans une autre jument, la porteuse. Le cycle de cette dernière est synchrone avec celui de la donneuse, mais retardé d'un jour.

Il y a en Belgique plusieurs médecins vétérinaires qui commercialisent cette technique assez coûteuse mais dont le prix est certainement justifié. Ils doivent en effet entretenir un important troupeau de mères porteuses de manière à pouvoir disposer à tout moment d'une jument dont le cycle est synchrone à celui de la donneuse. Il faut également tenir compte de l'investissement du matériel nécessaire pour pouvoir appliquer cette technique.

 

La transplantation d'embryons peut seulement être justifiée dans le cas d'une jument à haut potentiel génétique : ces juments peuvent ainsi donner naissance à un ou plusieurs poulains par année et combiner une carrière sportive à une carrière de reproduction.

Commande sperme

Sperme frais seulement par commande par téléphone, pour le sperme congelé envoyez-nous un e-mail.

Avies

Pour toutes vos questions et conseils, veuillez nous contacter par téléphone ou par email.

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter

Restez informé toujours de nos dernières nouvelles


Back to top